Victory for the East End Angels

Victory for the East End Angels

The war is almost over - and it's up to the East End Angels to keep the home fires burning! Frankie's fiance, a doctor, is away looking after the troops in Europe - will he return safely home? Winnie has a happy secret - but can she carry on at Station 75 when she's going to have a baby? Bella is intrigued by her new friend, a Polish airman. As the war ends and victory is in sight, what next for the girls of Station 75? A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

A Walk Through Bible Prophecy

A Walk Through Bible Prophecy

A Walk Through Bible Prophecy is a detailed look at the End Times. You will learn what the Bible says about The Antichrist, the world governments and how they apply to the end of history.

What Curse?

What Curse?

Long time award winning sports writer and broadcaster Bobby Johnson takes you on a memorable journey from Memorial Day--the unofficial beginning of summer--to 2004's wonderful World Series! A guaranteed happy ending!

The Family Herald

A Domestic Magazine of Useful Information and Amusement ...

The Family Herald


The Architect

A Weekly Illustrated Journal of Art, Civil Engineering and Building

The Architect


The Dramatic Works of William Shakspeare

Accurately Printed from the Text of Dr. S. Johnson, George Steevens, Esq., and Isaac Reed, Esq.; with Explanatory and Glossarial Notes, a Sketch of His Life, an Essay on His Writings, and a Literary and Historical Notice Prefixed to Each Play

The Dramatic Works of William Shakspeare


Joseph's Bones

Understanding the Struggle Between God and Mankind in the Bible

Joseph's Bones

“A work of stunning originality . . . Nothing quite like it has appeared in years.”—Jack Miles, author of God: A Biography In this groundbreaking book, Jerome Segal offers a fresh and vigorous reexamination of the oldest part of the Bible. What if we knew nothing about Judaism or Christianity and one day picked up the first six books of the Bible? How could we possibly understand them? Who is God? Who are the Israelites? What is the relationship between God and humanity? Segal maintains that to approach the Bible from this perspective—one framed by the story of the Israelites’ fidelity to Joseph—is to find something unexpected: an account of the human condition that reads like an existential novel about the struggle of mankind against the unpredictable and often unwarranted wrath of God. A radically new way of understanding the Bible and a brilliant exploration of it, Joseph’s Bones is a rarity in Biblical interpretation: brilliant, rigorously argued, and thoroughly original. “Joseph’s Bones makes [an] audacious argument. . . . Reading the Bible as a novel about the struggle between God and humankind, Segal produces a work of interpretation that is itself novelistic in its humanistic vision and emotional force.”—Naomi Seidman, author of Faithful Renderings “Perceptive and intelligent.”—Booklist “Arrestingly original.”—Tikkun “Compelling . . . transforming.”—Forward